About Us

The mission of Marin Poetry Center is to nurture the enjoyment of poetry and the craft of writing throughout the Bay Area and beyond. Our members are the vitality of our organization.

Please volunteer to join us and help Marin Poetry Center thrive. Please contact us at info@marinpoetrycenter.org to find out how you can help.

Board of Directors

Anthology Editor: Siân Killingsworth
Email: anthology@marinpoetrycenter.org

Board Member-at-Large: Rebecca Foust
Email: foustrebecca@gmail.com

Chair: Meryl Natchez
Email: chair@marinpoetrycenter.org

Events: Amanda Moore
Email: events@marinpoetrycenter.org

Events: MK Chavez
Email: events2@marinpoetrycenter.org

Fundraising: Dotty LeMieux
Email: coastlaw@earthlink.net

High School Contest & Anthology: Erin Rodoni
Email: highschool@marinpoetrycenter.org

High School Contest & Anthology: Lauren Howard
Email: highschool2@marinpoetrycenter.org

Membership: Sandra Cross
Email: membership@marinpoetrycenter.org

Newsletter: Meryl Natchez
Email: newsletter@marinpoetrycenter.org

Poet Laureate Liason: Terry Lucas
Email: lucas.t274@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Yeva Johnson
Email: secretary@marinpoetrycenter.org

Treasurer: Jeanne Wagner
Email: treasurer@marinpoetrycenter.org

Traveling Show: Dave Holt
Email: travelingshow@marinpoetrycenter.org

        Webmaster: Maxine Flasher-Düzgüneş
        Email: webmaster@marinpoetrycenter.org

        Social Media: Dave Seter
        Email: pr@marinpoetrycenter.org

   

Volunteers

Writing Workshop: Calvin Ahlgren
Email: calvinahlgren@gmail.com

Events: Andy Plumb/Selena Anne
Email: selenaann12345@gmail.com

        Book Club: Roy Mash
        Email: roy@roymash.com

High School Poetry: Jayne McPherson, Gabrielle Rilleau, Lisa Rubio
Email: gabriellerilleau@gmail.com or lisamrubio@gmail.com

Website/Social Media: Suz Lipman
Email: suzlipman@me.com

 

Our Home

We are delighted to announce our move to the Mill Valley Library. Beginning in June 2019, most of our events, meetings, and other programs will take place within one of the library’s many welcoming rooms. Located at 375 Throckmorton Avenue in downtown Mill Valley, the Library is a fantastic resource with convenient parking and access to public transportation. We look forward to seeing you there!

Questions or comments? Contact us at info@marinpoetrycenter.org. To attend one of our many wonderful poetry readings or other events, please see our Events page.

Marin Poetry Center
P.O. Box 9091
San Rafael, CA 94912


home